Connect with us
Credit: NBA


Brooklyn Nets are one of the new franchises coming to the NBA 2K League

​The NBA 2K League is about to end its inaugural season and start its second. But before things tip off in the ​eSports’ premier basketball gaming competition, four more franchises are officially taking the plunge and getting in on the action.

With Wednesday’s announcement, there are only nine NBA franchises without an NBA 2K League team: Chicago Bulls, Charlotte Hornets, Los Angeles Clippers, Phoenix Suns, San Antonio Spurs, Houston Rockets, Oklahoma City Thunder, New Orleans Pelicans and Denver Nuggets.

The names and logos for the Lakers, Nets, Hawks and Wolves affiliates should be revealed soon.

With the Brooklyn Nets now part of the 2K League , you will have your first real rivalry between the Nets and the Knicks. Since both teams are based in New York, those players will make endless opportunities to play against one another on or offline.

The NBA 2K League playoffs are slated to begin on Friday, August 17, as the eight teams remaining teams compete for the $300,000 grand prize. All of the games are streamed on Twitch and takes place at the NBA 2K League Studio Powered by Intel in New York City.

NBA 2K19 will release globally on September 11. According to ESPN, the NBA 2K League is expected to host its expansion draft on September 28.

Jason Cordner

Jason Cordner

Jason is the New York Liberty Beat Writer, Rutgers Football Beat Writer, and co-host of The Box Out, a basketball podcast for
Jason Cordner

Latest posts by Jason Cordner (see all)

    Click to comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Photo of the Month

    Photo of the Month

    (Photo by Tom Horak - Double G Media)

    Subscribe to our mailing list

    * indicates required

    Email Format


    Will Rutgers get to six wins and qualify for a bowl game in 2018?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...


    More in Basketball