Connect with us
MayMac

MayMac (Photo by Lauren Guillen – Double G Media)

Monday’s solar eclipse isn’t the only once-in-a-lifetime experience happening this week.

We are officially in fight week for Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor! Whether you are a fight fan or not, the events leading up to Saturday nights main event are sure to be entertaining. And honestly, in a time where headlines pop up daily making us all need a prescription for Xanax, it’s nice to be able to escape to a moment in combat sports history like this.

Okay, I can’t really believe I just said that. I was annoyed as anything when this fight was becoming serious. Now? I just had to join the ride. Also, I have a few bucks on it. (Hey, if you’re gonna dive in, go in the deep end right?)

Since the MayMac world tour last month, we had a much needed break from the repetitive speeches given and questions asked. Now all the hype and the speculations come to a head, and I’d say we’re ready to see what the outcome will be.

Fight Week Schedule

WEDNESDAY, AUG. 23 – Main Event Final Press Conference
4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT from KA Theater at MGM Grand;
SHOWTIME Sports Pre-Show Begins At 3:45 p.m. ET / 12:45 p.m. PT
THURSDAY, AUG. 24 – Undercard Final Press Conference
3 p.m. ET / Noon PT from Copperfield Theater at MGM Grand
SHOWTIME Sports Pre-Show Begins At 2:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. PT
FRIDAY, AUG. 25 – WEIGH-IN LIVE MAYWEATHER vs. McGREGOR
Live on SHOWTIME: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT from T-Mobile Arena
SATURDAY, AUG. 26 – POST-FIGHT PRESS CONFERENCE
TBD Shortly After the Conclusion of SHOWTIME PPV from T-Mobile Arena

 

Oh, and just in case you have an extra $1,400 lying around, there are still plenty of tickets available on Ticketmaster.

 

Kristine Haugsjaa

Kristine Haugsjaa

Kristine is a Managing Editor for DoubleGSports.com as well as UFC/MMA Lead Writer. She also hosts a column known as Fighting Words.
Kristine Haugsjaa
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Boxing